TAGB
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Belt Tying

5 posters

Go down

Belt Tying Empty Belt Tying

Post  Pegasus_0 Sun Aug 30, 2009 10:33 am

Hi!

Over the years since i started training, i have seen many different varitions in the way people tie their belts. Due to this, i don't really know which way is the 'correct way' and so wondered if anyone could shed some light onto this matter maybe with a link to a video or picture etc.
Pegasus_0
Pegasus_0

Back to top Go down

Belt Tying Empty Re: Belt Tying

Post  BedfordBoy Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:19 pm

Ok, this is how I was taught to tie a belt and it's the way I show students now:

1. Find the middle of your belt and place it against the middle of you (middle of your stomach/abdomen) hold the middle of the belt in both hands.
2. Keep the belt still against your body throughout, don't let it slide, slide your right hand to your right side and hold the belt there.
3. Slide your left hand left, with the belt in your hand, and around your body til you can grab it with your right hand and hold both ends with your right hand.
4. Release your left hand and use it to take hold of the belt on your left side.
5. In your right hand you have a long and a short length of belt, release the long bit and keep hold of the short bit. You now have a short length in your right hand and a long length in your left hand.
6. Put the short length in your right hand across your middle.
7. Put the long length in your left hand over the top and wind it around your waist making sure it sits on top of the length of belt that is already there.
8. When the long length passes over the short length again, pass it under both layers of belt that are now across your middle and out the top.
9. Take the length of belt that's poking out from the bottom of your belt and bring it over the top of the length that's poking out the top of your belt, then through the middle of the loop that that makes.